ALL 0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
 
1-5 of 5
Page:
View:

2022 Playwright Festival

A celebration of new plays! Come join us over the 2 weekends to see new and original by plays spotlighting playwrights.
Fri, Aug 19 7:30 PM
Sat, Aug 20 7:30 PM
Sun, Aug 21 2:30 PM
Fri, Aug 26 7:30 PM
Sat, Aug 27 7:30 PM
Sun, Aug 28 2:30 PM
More Details
 
 

A Game's Afoot

This hilarious play brings murder, mystery, mayhem and madcap adventure to the stage.  William Gillette, a Broadway superstar, famous the world over for his portrayal of Sherlock Holmes, Has invited fellow cast members to his opulent home for a holiday dinner party.  But when one of the guest winds up dead, Gillette has to summon every ounce of Sherlock to solve the mystery.  This play will keep you laughing and trying to figure out whodunit until the final blow.
Fri, Dec 2 7:30 PM
Sat, Dec 3 7:30 PM
Sun, Dec 4 2:30 PM
Fri, Dec 9 7:30 PM
Sat, Dec 10 7:30 PM
Sun, Dec 11 2:30 PM
Fri, Dec 16 7:30 PM
Sat, Dec 17 7:30 PM
Sun, Dec 18 2:30 PM
More Details
 
 

Blithe Spirit

Blithe Spirit is set at the house of writer, Charles Condomine, and his wife, Ruth.  One evening, Charles invites local eccentric medium, Madame Arcati, to hold a séance at his house.  He asks along his friends, Dr. and Mrs. Bradman, intending to gather character inspiration from Madame Arcati for his latest book.  Despite initially thinking the séance has been a failure, it soon becomes clear that Madame Arcati has unwittingly brought back Charles' first wife Elvira, to haunt him.  Once in his house, Elvira is unable to leave and, as she cannot be seen or heard by Ruth, she causes all kinds of mischievous trouble between the married couple. When Elvira unwittingly causes Ruth's death in her attempts to bring Charles over to be with her, Charles becomes haunted by both of his now-deceased wives.  Frustrated by their odd situation, the threesome call on Madame Arcati once more to send Elvira and Ruth back to the other side.  
Fri, Sep 30 7:30 PM
Sat, Oct 1 7:30 PM
Sun, Oct 2 2:30 PM
Fri, Oct 7 7:30 PM
Sat, Oct 8 7:30 PM
Sun, Oct 9 2:30 PM
Fri, Oct 14 7:30 PM
Sat, Oct 15 7:30 PM
Sun, Oct 16 2:30 PM
More Details
 
 

James and The Giant Peach

When James is sent by his conniving aunts to chop down their old fruit tree, he discovers a magic potion that grows a tremendous peach, rolls into the ocean, and launches a journey of enormous proportions.  James befriends a collection of singing insects that ride the giant piece of fruit across the ocean.
Fri, Jul 29 7:30 PM
Sat, Jul 30 7:30 PM
Sun, Jul 31 2:30 PM
Fri, Aug 5 7:30 PM
Sat, Aug 6 7:30 PM
Sun, Aug 7 2:30 PM
Fri, Aug 12 7:30 PM
Sat, Aug 13 7:30 PM
Sun, Aug 14 2:30 PM
More Details
 
 

The Nerd

A young architect who is visited by Rick Steadman, a fellow ex-GI whom he has never met but who saved his life after he was seriously wounded in Vietnam.  Willum is delighted when Rick shows up unexpectedly at his apartment on the night of his thirty-fourth birthday party.  However, Rick's awkward manner and inappropriate behavior throw the occasion into shambles.  It becomes apparent that Rick is a hopeless "nerd" - a bumbling oaf with no social sense, little intelligence and less tact.  And Rick stays on and on, his continued presence among Willum and his friends leading to one uproarious incident after another, until the normally placid Willum finds himself contemplating violence.  A dire development which, happily, is staved off by the surprising "twist" ending of the play.
Fri, May 27 7:30 PM
Sat, May 28 7:30 PM
Sun, May 29 2:30 PM
Fri, Jun 3 7:30 PM
Sat, Jun 4 7:30 PM
Sun, Jun 5 2:30 PM
Fri, Jun 10 7:30 PM
Sat, Jun 11 7:30 PM
Sun, Jun 12 2:30 PM
More Details